GAA Tipster
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you..

+4
Jayo Cluxton
patrique
Grenvile
Boxtyeater
8 posters

Go down

Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you.. Empty Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you..

Post  Boxtyeater Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:15 pm

Liam was on tonights Late Late with Tubbs, where he revealed he's suffering from non-hodgkin's disease. The War Office confirms that this is not a good news item but Hayes got on with it in his usual quasi-confrontational manner.
Personally, whatever his merits as a journalist, I wish him well on the road to recovery.....Here's a blast of him in his pomp, though the opposition were weak....

Last edited by Boxtyeater on Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
Boxtyeater
Boxtyeater
GAA Elite
GAA Elite

Leitrim
Number of posts : 6922

Back to top Go down

Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you.. Empty Re: Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you..

Post  Grenvile Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:31 pm

Watched this.. Fair play to the man, spoke about two very delicate issues which are all too common in Ireland..

Grenvile
GAA Hero
GAA Hero

Laois
Number of posts : 2239

Back to top Go down

Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you.. Empty Re: Liam Hayes....Health and happiness to you..

Post  patrique Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:54 am

I love his column. People forget some of the nuggets in his "in your face" comments. he was the ONLY writer to see Monaghan appearing and in 2008 he was the ONLY riter to tip Tyrone to win the all Ireland.

It is true that by the final he changed his mind and said Kerry were 20 points a better side than Tyrone. In this he was right as well just unfortunate that kerry had a bad day.....

I like him, he makes Sunday interesting.
patrique
patrique
GAA Hero
GAA Hero

Antrim
Number of posts : 2424

Back to top Go down

Post  Boxtyeater Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:37 am