GAA Tipster
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell

4 posters

Go down

Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell Empty Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell

Post  bocerty Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:45 pm

I see the Meath County Board have taken exception to comments made by Ross Carr on the Up For The Match Program on the eve of the All Ireland Final.

Carr said of Martin O' Connell of Meath 'Martin is a butcher by trade and he was good at it at half back too'. Meath County Board have sent a letter of complaint to RTE expressing their anger at the comment.

A Meath spokesman said "It bothered me what was said about Martin O'Connell who is a role model for every footballer in Meath, Leinster and Ireland" - now up to that comment was made i almost agreed with the Meath County Board, but when you rip the hole out a situation with a comment like that well it is laughable.
bocerty
bocerty

Tyrone
Number of posts : 5899

Back to top Go down

Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell Empty Re: Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell

Post  Guest Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:54 pm

he is my role model after 96 semi final Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell Icon_cheers

Back to top Go down

Post  Jayo Cluxton Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:10 pm

For a hard GAA county Meath are being a bit over sensitive here. Those kind of shows are always full of tongue in cheek quips. What is it with thin skinned Meath people anyway? I know one around these parts well too and he takes offence fierce easily!!! Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell Icon_eek
Jayo Cluxton
Jayo Cluxton
GAA Elite
GAA Elite

Number of posts : 13273

Back to top Go down

Post  bocerty Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:18 pm

samin10 wrote:he is my role model after 96 semi final Ross Carr v Martin O' Connell Icon_cheers

i figured an Armagh man would approve - hope Pearse Ogs 'butcher' the absolute sh*te out of ye at the weekend......................... Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing
bocerty
bocerty

Tyrone